Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My ex husband and I just found out my signature was forged on the divorce papers . We'd both like to know, are we still married? Neither one of us wanted the divorce, after all. There was misunderstanding between us, and I went back to my parents home several hundred miles away. He believed I signed the papers.

Asked on 9/03/17, 11:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

No, you are divorced. You can either remarry or try to get the judgment vacated.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/17, 12:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois