Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My husband and I were married 2003. We just found out that his divorce from a previous marriage wasn't final until 2005. Are we married?

Asked on 9/11/14, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis

Most likely but it wouldn't hurt to renew your vows.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/14, 2:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois