Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

I am 36 year man. ive had sinus probs for 25 years after being physical abused by my stepfather (he punched me in the face breaking my nose). the solve the problem I'm scheduled for a septplacy insurance is picking up the check). my stepfather did some jail time over it.., can I sue him?

Asked on 9/02/17, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

Yes you can sue him, but the case will be dismissed because you waited too long.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/17, 11:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois