Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

I was dismissed from a health science grad program. During my first year three of the five faculty members quit/or were fired. During most of the year my class was ignored. Three new faculty members were hired at end of first year. During my second year I struggled. One of the new teachers came to evaluate me and basically all the advice and help I got was to improve or face dismissal. I was to be evaluated monthly. I never heard anything. I tried to improve and my site said I was doing better. Then I was dismissed. The school admitted that I had improved but didnt think it was good enough. Another teacher quit during second year. Then the teacher that was to evaluate me was fired or quit. Everyone in the class felt he didn't do his job. And another faculty member left the program too at the same time. I got no help from the school during my second year. Do I have a case?

Asked on 2/13/14, 1:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

A case against who for what?

Read more
Answered on 2/13/14, 4:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois