Legal Question in Immigration Law in Illinois

permanent residents and unemployment insurance

Are US permanent residents eligible for unemployment insurance benefits? If so, and unemployment benefits are taken at some point, will this affect an application for citizenship down the line?

Thank you.

Asked on 3/08/99, 3:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Henry J. Legere, Jr. Law Office of Henry J. Legere, Jr.

Re: permanent residents and unemployment insurance

Short answers. 1. Yes. 2. No.

Henry J. Legere, Jr.

Sheikh & Associates, P.C.

35 Crocker Blvd.

Read more
Answered on 3/09/99, 9:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Illinois