Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I am employed at a small municipality as a paid on call fire fighter and seasonal public worker. Last year they kept saying I could not pass a certain '1000 hour' mark. Well since they did not keep very good track of my hours I passed 1000 hours. Now this year they said I have to sign up for a state pension plan and making very sure I do not go over 30 hours in a week. It seems to me like they messed something up and are scrambling to fix it. I also worked over 40 hours regularly that year and never received overtime because it was for two different jobs. Whats going on?

Asked on 4/01/14, 5:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Can't tell but it could be a difficult situation. I wouldn't make a move without having an attorney involved.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/14, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois