Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

My employer may not be renewing my contract. My non compete is 12 mile radius for 2 years. I'm a veterinarian and of course there are tons of vet clinics within that range. To find a job outside that range I would have to drive really far and my sons daycare provider is right around the corner from where I currently work. I feel that a 12 mile radius would cause an undue hardship on my family. Do you think I could get this lowered or completely thrown out?

Asked on 7/12/14, 6:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC

The enforceability of a non-compete depends on several variables. Consider contacting a qualified and experienced employment attorney that handles non-compete work. Many of us will provide an initial consultation by phone.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/14, 7:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois