Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I work in a call center and they are doing construction and have told management several times that the construction and the dust that comes from that causes breathing and other heath problems. I do not want to lose time at work. There is another building I could work in. The work they are going to do is take down walls, put up walls and would take a couple of weeks. I told the management in the past when they did construction it did cause manjor problems for me and did not do anything to protect my heatlh and this did cauae problems for other people as well. What is my right at work when it comes to my heath.

Asked on 11/06/16, 4:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC

Here is a link to OSHA's website page regarding indoor ait quality of workplaces. I think you will find this helpful.

Read more
Answered on 11/07/16, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois