Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

I was arrested in Lincoln, IL (am 73 years old) for making this statement to a black man in front of two police officers. "you lied, I did not call you a nigger." I did not make this statement in a hostile way nor as a slur. I am not racist. I said this to him to let him know I knew he had lied about me calling him that word. What crime did I commit? No one would tell me at the time and the police injured me.

Asked on 8/28/19, 9:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear Client,

Please pay for the question and I would be more than happy to help you. If you are having problems accessing the payment link, please contact me.

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD

Read more
Answered on 8/28/19, 9:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois