Legal Question in Product Liability in Illinois

Hello. I was curious about a no-fault, hit and run accident my daughter was involvedin about 8 yrs. ago. My Buick Park Ave. was considered totaled and I got another car. The airbag did not deploy in the Park Ave. The insurance company came out and took pictures and everything. I thought it might be too late to file a law suit but don't really know. My concern, at the time, was not suing, but that my daughter was only badly shaken and not physically hurt. We were blessed. The insurance company that handled the claim is the one we are still with. I'm wondering since GM is having so many recalls lately...maybe we still had a strand of hope. Ichose "Product Liability" as the legal category due to lack of a better option. Thanks.

Asked on 9/08/14, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Peter Soble Peter M. Soble, P.C., Attorney

I think you're dead in the water. The statute of limitations has run.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/14, 12:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Illinois