Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

If i take care of and do upkeep on a vacant lot 7 years do i have any rights to that property if sold at auction for back taxes?

Asked on 12/24/18, 4:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

Simply maintaining real estate on a volunteer basis does not give you any rights to it. Otherwise, you would see a lot of people cutting other people's grass.

Read more
Answered on 1/10/19, 7:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois