Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois


when you hire an attorney, can anyone call and talk to him about relevant information to the case or ask anything they want to?

Asked on 4/28/09, 7:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: confidentiality

Sure, anyone can talk to him. The issues are whether the attorney discloses confidential information or whether the person(s) the attorney talks with is represented by counsel.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/09, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois