Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

home buyer tax credit

My wife owns a home she bought with her father and we are living in it. I want to buy out the old man this summer, transfer title and own the house in joint tenancy with my wife. Will we qualify for the $8000 tax credit?

Asked on 4/26/09, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: home buyer tax credit

Thank you for your question. However, it is more in the nature of a tax question and should be addressed by your tax advisor. good luck.

Read more
Answered on 4/26/09, 10:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois