Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

I live in Chicago Illinois I received a double lot property from the city of Chicago from its dollar lot program. Recently someone has come to me saying that they own the property and the city should not have sold it to me now they're trying to take me to court and take my property. What should I do?

Asked on 3/12/22, 10:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

Sorry you are experiencing this. Call me at (312) 372-5600 to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/22, 5:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois