Legal Question in Social Security Law in Illinois

i was married to my ex for 16 years. if my ex earned more than i did, am i eligible to claim benefits? if my ex obtained interest in a trust fund after a divorce how does that figure into the equation, if at all?

Asked on 4/28/11, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Yes and no

Read more
Answered on 5/05/11, 6:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Illinois