Legal Question in Social Security Law in Illinois

social security benefits and divorce

I'd like to know if the ten years of marriage have to be continuous or if you married the same person twice and had 15 years of marriage would count as to claiming on their wages after a divorce?

Asked on 2/28/07, 10:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zedrick Braden III Ainsworth & Associates PC

Re: social security benefits and divorce

Hello. In my opinion the marriage has to be continuous in order to collect social security benefits. Will be happy to discuss this further and in more detail.

Read more
Answered on 3/05/07, 10:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Illinois