Legal Question in Tax Law in Illinois

I am looking for help with my tax situation. I am preparing my 2018 tax return and learned that because I made approximately $4,000 too much last year I have to repay my full advance premium tax credit which is approximately $19,000 and I cannot afford that. It’s frustrating cause had I made $4000 less I would have saved about $15,000. Can anyone help?

Asked on 3/29/19, 9:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Virginia Prihoda Law Offices of Virginia Prihoda

Please call me to review your situation. 773-262-1712.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/19, 8:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Illinois