Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Illinois

In Illinois, does a prenup negate the wife's status as next of kin for a wrongful death settlement?

Asked on 2/15/16, 8:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis

It depends on what the prenuptial says. If the prenuptial is silent on the issue then probably not.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/16, 5:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Illinois