Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

I fell up an excalator at work, inured my knee, had surgery, did therapy and am back at work. I was offered a settlement last week (although I am not suiing). They revamped the department since I left, working base salary plus commission. If I quit, will the settlement be revoked if I am no longer an employee?

Asked on 6/05/10, 2:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Your settlement is based on your injury and your status as an employee at the time of the injury. The fact you are no longer an employee is irrelevant.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/10, 10:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois