Legal Question in Bankruptcy in India


Kindly help me out with below issue:

my husband filed bankrupcy in 1969. However he has amassed property worth 1 crore now. his debtors at that time are coming and seeking him to repay his loans collected during the time he filed ip now. Is it legally valid. can someone please brief me on it?

Asked on 6/08/12, 11:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys S.Seshadri

It depends on the orders made by the Court in your husbands' bankruptcy


Read more
Answered on 6/11/12, 6:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in India