Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

Cheque bounce

I have filed a cheque bounce case for rs 100000 within 30 days of cheque bounce date and after 15 days i appear before court and send a notice to the party, what should i do next? , Is there any other case should i file, and court give june 16 date to party , should i send warrant after june 16 or before june 16? is it take long time please help me

Asked on 5/07/08, 5:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Homi Maratha N.N. Maratha & Co.-Advocates

Re: Cheque bounce

Well there is no estimation of time but you may contact a local lawyer and ask him to serve the notice one more time and then file a case u/s 138 of NI Act in Hon'ble Court.

Read more
Answered on 5/23/08, 11:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India