Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in

I am travel agent.One person has called me at night 10 30 by saying my name from Just dial to book the ticket.He was saying that his name is Saddam, and book tomorrow in tatkal quota,When I denited to book without payment he told pl book since it is urgent and my boss want to go .I will give payment tomorrow morning. he is trustatble he is mba and working with RELIANCE CAPTIAL, Based on his instrcuitons I booked train ticket of 3500.On second he told mail me I will deposit in your account .I didnt mail informing without fund wont mail.he says ok I will come tomorrow. On second day he was saying since I am busy with office work I couldnt come pl mail me I will deposit tomorrow in your account.I didnt mail . On night he came took the print out of ticket and give me money.

He was saying that he is working with reliance capital and national head there.

I trusted him after few days he called me and said I am saddam here and I want one urgent ticket today flight from Calcutta to Banglore for my boss mr Rashid khan . Pl book and I will pay today night since he was in Mumbai.i booked and he called me just few minutes back of fly pl cancel since my boss rashid khan has missed the flight.I will pay you full amount but pl book for tomorrow morning.I will come tonight and pay you full amount I booked on good faith.He never come at night.

On night I got a mail from Rashid khan that Saddam has got an accident at bandra while coming to your office. and pl provide me your account no I will deposit tomorrow morning. On good faith I did the same also.Now noone is picking up the phone.

On few research I could come to know there is no person viz. Saddam . he himself is Rashid Khan .

I have booked ticket of Train from Mumbai to Kolkatta of R A KHAN i.e. him only.

Pl tell me what to do now.

I have his mail that thanks for your help and saddam with accident.i know his face also.

pl do not put my question for general public.If he see then it will be more difficult for me to get money.

Can i sue based on 420 of IPC.


Asked on 7/27/10, 5:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeevesh Mehta Maven Legal LLP- Advocates & Consultants

Boss.... Money is not the matter here..

I smell some thing else...

You better go and consult with your local Police Station Officer.

Regards

Read more
Answered on 7/29/10, 1:43 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in