Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

i have a Employee Group mediclaim cover from Oriental Insurance company. i have submitted all bills received from the hospital alongwith the dischargs papers of the patient. now my TPA is holding the reimbursement on the ground that i don't have a cash receipt from the hospital and they have no answer to my point that no hospital will discharge the patient untill and unless all of theri bills are settled. please let me know if there is any law regarding this?

Asked on 12/31/09, 1:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

It may be easier for you to approach the hospital and obtain a receipt for payments made by you.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/09, 5:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India