Legal Question in Intellectual Property in India

My Father expired in 1990,after that flat in his name was transfered to my mothers name,as she was Nominated.My mother expired in april 2009.I have three elder sisters and I am the only son.Does my sister have any legal rights on the property?Few property's in our village are in my mothers name which she had bought before marriage.Does my sisters have any rights on this property as well.Your early feedback shall be highly appreciated.we are Hindu.

Asked on 3/29/10, 7:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

Yes, your sister is entitled to share equally with you.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/10, 9:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in India