Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Indiana

I have two battery charges. One when I was 18 and one when I was 19. I have been in no trouble since and I am now 27 years old. Yet, I can not seem to get these off my record. I have an attorney who has been on the case for 2.5 years and the judge has a bias towards cases like this. I can not get a job in a school with this record...or finish my Masters degree.

Asked on 11/19/10, 5:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

You did not indicate whether those are convictions or only charges. Please repost.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/10, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Indiana