Legal Question in Banking Law in Indiana

Power of Attorney

Is it legal to appoint a person as POA for two different persons (married couple) on one document, or do you need two? One POA for each of the married persons.

Asked on 10/28/02, 4:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Bator Bator Redman & Shive

Re: Power of Attorney

It is legal for one person to have power of attornet for more than one person in a transaction-just make it limited to the specific transaction

Read more
Answered on 10/30/02, 10:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Indiana