Legal Question in Banking Law in Indiana

State and federal law

Do banks have the right to remove money from your account without your permission?

Asked on 4/02/04, 8:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. David DuMond Law Offices of David DuMond

Re: State and federal law

Involuntary transfers out of your bank account can occur for many reasons, including: tax grabs, garnishments, offsetting debt you owe the bank under some loan agreement, etc.

Read more
Answered on 4/03/04, 12:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Indiana