Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

bankruptcy lawyer died


My bankruptcy lawyer passed away recently. We only have 16 months left on our Chapter 13 plan. Do we need another lawyer, what should we do?

Asked on 1/05/08, 12:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: bankruptcy lawyer died

Yes. In order to obtain your final discharge, your attorney has to file a motion for entry of ch 13 discharge along with proof you sucessfuly completed the plan in full. If you need assistance feel free to call or email me.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/08, 9:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana