Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

I used my car for collateral on a loan, I have since filed bankruptcy that has been released. The Lender says they don't want the car, it does not run and is in my garage. I can't find a salvage yard that will take it because I do not have the title and the lender wont release it to me. The lender said just find a salvage yard who will call us and we'll give it to them but I can't find one who will do that. Is there anything I can do?

Asked on 12/19/16, 2:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen


Read more
Answered on 12/20/16, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana