Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana


if my 24 yr old son, who is a college student and lives on his own and supports himself incurs large medical bills, can his creditors come after myself and my wife for those bills.

Asked on 10/11/07, 3:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: collections

No, as long as you or your wife didn't sign on them. Your son might be a good candidate for a Chapter 7. It would eliminate all his medical bills plus any other unsecured debt he has, like credit card or law suit judgments.

Read more
Answered on 10/11/07, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana