Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

My husband and I filed for Chapter 13 and the case was filed in court 08/12/09 and we have a cas number. This car was included in the filing and our date with the creditors is this 10/01/09

Sunday 09/27/09 my car was repossed by the bank. I called and found out who towed my where, where they towed it to and I now have a phone number.

Is this bank allowed to repossed a care under Chapter 13 before court hearing on creditors? What can we do? Who do we need to contact?

Asked on 9/27/09, 11:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Coleman Coleman Law Office

contact your attorney who filed the bankruptcy for you. They can assist you in getting your car returned to you.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/09, 9:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana