Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

judgments filed in bankruptcy

In the state of Indiana, if judgments are included in the filing of a bankruptcy and it is discharged, is it required to also file motions of voidance to get rid of the judgments or are they voided by the discharge of the bankruptcy?

Asked on 8/01/06, 10:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. David DuMond Law Offices of David DuMond

Re: judgments filed in bankruptcy

Judgments obtained against you prior to the date you filed for bankruptcy are not voidable; just unenforceable. So they will stay on the record.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/06, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana