Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

medical bankruptcy

how long after filing bankruptcy can you file a medical bankruptcy

Asked on 9/02/08, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: medical bankruptcy

There is no such thing as a "medical" bankruptcy. There are only Ch 7, Ch 11, Ch 13 bankruptcies. You may file a Ch 13 4 years after a Ch 7 and 2 years after a Ch 13. You can file a Ch 7 8 years after a Ch 7. Hope this helps.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/08, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana