Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

Proof of Claim

I am filling out a proof of claim for back wages due on a company that is filing bankruptcy. My question is this considered secured or unsecured debt for section 4 on the claim, or do I leave that section blank?

Asked on 5/01/09, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. David DuMond Law Offices of David DuMond

Re: Proof of Claim

Wages are generally unsecured priority claims. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 5/01/09, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana