Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

Is spouse responsible?

I have a business that is failing. Credit Card debt is in my name only,

if I file for bankruptcy can they come after my husband?

Asked on 6/28/07, 4:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: Is spouse responsible?

Assuming all your business debt and credit card debt is in your name, your husband will be unaffected by your bankruptcy and they can't come after him. Good Luck!

Read more
Answered on 6/29/07, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana