Legal Question in Business Law in Indiana

Partnership LLC

I apologize if this doesn't post correctly. I'm trying to respond to a response to my earlier post ''Partnership Dissolution or Withdraw''.

We are a Partnership LLC. That was a choice when I looked the name for our business up on the states website. Does that make any sense? I'm assuming there is such a thing as that's what the Secretary of State has us as on record.

To abbreviate what my orginal question was/is. I no longer want to be associated with my partner. Do I need to dissolve the partnership or may I just withdraw? Thanks in advance for responses.

Asked on 1/10/08, 2:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Partnership LLC

What you do depends on whether or not you have an operating agreement. Yes, there is a world of difference between and LLC and a partnership. You need to take a look at IC 23-18-6-6 (

Read more
Answered on 1/10/08, 3:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Indiana