Legal Question in Business Law in Indiana

Shareholder Information

My husband is quitting the family business in which he owns 15%. He keeps asking what the value of the shres are because we plan on cashing them in to help with his relocation. The other owners of the company are telling him they aren't worth anything, but will not provide any financial statements to prove it. What are his rights as far as getting the information? Arent shareholders entitled to see financial statements, particularly the statement of stockholders equity part of the balance sheet?

Asked on 3/17/09, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Shareholder Information

He is entitled to this information as a shareholder and may have to file suit to compel the production of this information.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/09, 12:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Indiana