Legal Question in Business Law in Indiana

i own a small t-shirt printing company. i would like to also start a small division in which I buy shirts from goodwill/salvation army, place my company logo on the back shoulder and resell them giving half the proceeds to a charity.

my question is if there is any problems putting my logo on the back of these shirts if they already have licensed pics (peanuts, star wars,etc) on the front?

Asked on 1/18/10, 7:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Yes. You noted that they are licensed - that means they have a trademark. Anything interfering with that trademark is infringement.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/10, 10:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Indiana