Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Indiana

why arnt there any provisions made for welfare of animals in constitutional law.why is the right to life under article 21 guarenteed only to human beings

Asked on 5/04/10, 4:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mitty Means Mohanty Means, P.C.

There is no answer to what the framers of our constitution were thinking about animals when they drafted it.

However, there are state laws in most states re animal rights.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/10, 12:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Indiana