Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Indiana

search of a minor

can police search a 16 year old with out parental consent? My child was given a ticket for a pipe and cigarettes as a result of the search.

Asked on 9/19/08, 10:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

Re: search of a minor

Yes. If parental consent were required, parents would be able to derail a prosecution by simply refusing to consent.

Read more
Answered on 9/22/08, 1:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Indiana