Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

permits and inspections

My workers comp ins co hired and paid contractors to make my home accessible to my paraplegia. we are now finding out there were no permits nor inspections on the extensive electrical and plumbing done. Plumbing not right and our floor is caving into the crawlspace. who is responsible for repairing this. contractor not known

Asked on 11/29/06, 11:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. David DuMond Law Offices of David DuMond

Re: permits and inspections

Contact the workers comp insurance company again. They have to make it right. If they don't, then you can grieve to the WCAB. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/06, 3:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana