Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

I had work done on my house. It took them 5 months to complete and cost mt 7 days off work as well as my wife taking off several days I want to offer a settlement but they say they won't do I have any other options

Asked on 12/14/15, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

If you didn't have a completion date in contract, you probably don't have room to negotiate. Pay the bill or you may face a lien and much more expense and costs and fees.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/15, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana