Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

bank hold for debt

I realize the gov can take money out of your bank account, but can a debt collector put a hold on your bank account, and TAKE the money legally. There was a judgement issued, but I don't think they should be able to get into your personal life and take your money

Asked on 6/20/09, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: bank hold for debt

Yes, They have a judgment against you.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/09, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana