Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

Co-signer reposs car

I am a co-signer on an auto loan. The car payments are not being made and the person totalled the car w/no insurance. Can I reposs the car? In the meantime my credit score has dropped approx. 75 points.

Asked on 12/07/08, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Co-signer reposs car

Yes, you can repossess. Probably not much you can do about the credit report. Remember even if car is repossessed by you that obligation for payments continue.

Read more
Answered on 12/08/08, 10:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana