Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

credit card summons

I have recieved a summons for court from a law firm representing HSBC for not paying my credit card. I have too many debts, and barely make the rent and utilities, I recieve some food stamps. I have hardly any money due to my daughters sudden and continuing illness and her being in and out of the hospital. I make around $200 a week net, have a 12 year old car which I owe more than it's worth and a 11 year old camper that I also owe more than it's worth. I have no other assets or bank accounts left. I am desperate for help! I have applied for legal aid but they are booked until 45 days from now-what should I do?

Asked on 5/18/09, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: credit card summons

You sound like you are judgment proof but you may want to consider bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/09, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana