Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

creditors/401K retirement plan

Can a mortgage company take my 401K retirement plan due to difference owed on a foreclosure or short sale of a residential home?

Asked on 7/10/08, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: creditors/401K retirement plan

Not if the 401(k) was funded by pre-tax dollars or if you have not agreed to give the fund.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/08, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana