Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

Financial Judgement

I have a judgement for a repossed car. If I send a small check for payment and it is accepted, does this establish a payment schedule. If the check is refused, is the debt satisfied.

Asked on 6/14/09, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Financial Judgement

No and no.

Read more
Answered on 6/14/09, 4:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana