Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

i live in indiana and i'm being sued for my fathers funeral expenses he was still legally married but i signed the contract for his funeral who is legally resposible

Asked on 1/03/12, 10:38 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

As to the funeral home, you are. You may have a priority claim out of the estate or against insurance.

Read more
Answered on 1/04/12, 7:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana