Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

My mom and her sister were beneficiaries of my grandmas estate. My grandma left a hefty credit card balance. Can the credit card company force full payment? Or do they have to work with my mom on payments? They are telling her she must pay $650 a month, or a collection agency will take all available assest/accounts to recover the balance....

Asked on 8/08/18, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

They can require payment in full. If there are assets, why not use them to pay the credit cards?

Read more
Answered on 8/08/18, 5:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana