Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

I sold my car to my brother and kept signed the title over but listed myself as lean holder of the car. The car ended up getting totaled out and they(brother and sister in law) sold it to some guy who was supposed to total it out, but sold it to a dealership who sold the car to someone else.I am still listed as the lean holder on the car is there any way I can be held responsible for the car being illegaly registered?

Asked on 4/19/12, 5:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

If you are the lien-holder, then there is nothing illegal about you being on the title. Whatever your brother did is his problem.

Read more
Answered on 4/21/12, 10:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana